Kwik-Sew 3177

I’ll be starting a beginning sewing series at Cynthia’s Fine Fabrics next month. My first class is a kimono robe so I spent a couple of hours this morning making the sample.

3177

kwiksew3177

This is a Kwik-Sew Kwik-Start pattern, #3177. It was super easy and quick to make up – a great confidence builder for a beginner. The fabric I used is a beautiful cotton batik with Chinese characters on it. Now that I’m done with this I’m headed back to my sewing room to cut out another one that I can wear right now. My silk broadcloth robe has been washed so much for so long that the entire upper back split a couple of weeks ago. :-O

8 Comments

Filed under Kwik-Sew

8 responses to “Kwik-Sew 3177

  1. Heather

    So where did you get this gorgeous batik print?

  2. Oh I love this….been meaning for a while to make a summer robe for myself and now I’m inspired!

  3. Jan

    Gigi – you have a great gift in that not only do you sew beautifully – but you inspire others to sew as well ! I’m going to make a kimino robe too ! What a great class it will be – and what lucky students !

  4. Jan

    … i should have made it clear that I’ll be making MY robe in Scotland ! – I won’t be in your class ( but I wish I was ! )

  5. Love the fabric. This does seem like the perfect project for a beginner.

  6. mariebayarea

    nice print