Weekend Sewing Plans

Happily, the pattern for my dotted Swiss blouse arrived yesterday. I am hoping that the fabric will arrive tomorrow because I really want to make this blouse over the weekend.

No more progress on the fitting of the McCall’s shirt. I’ve had something to do every night this week, unfortunately. I’ll be making view B with the single ruffle out of the white dotted cotton I bought from Gorgeous Fabrics last month.

ruffleshirt

I did manage to hem the red georgette blouse so I guess the week wasn’t a total loss, sewing-wise. 🙂 I’m also still working on a few things that I had intended to finish in time for my trip. I planned more sewing than I actually had time for – as usual!

I also have a new baby. She’s still at the shop but I hope to bring her home on Saturday so I’ll post a photo them. She’s a real beauty.

3 Comments

Filed under Fabric, McCall's, Sewing Machines, Simplicity

3 responses to “Weekend Sewing Plans

  1. Tee

    I bought this same pattern at Joanns. I wabted to make it out of charmeuse. Can’t wait to see the pics.

  2. Oo oo oo! I can’t wait to see your new baby!

  3. I love that McCall’s pattern and am waiting for it to show up at my local Hancock’s. I can’t wait to see what you do with it!