Simplicity 3786

I’ve been thinking about dotted Swiss the past week or so. I mean REAL dotted Swiss not that stiff stuff from JoAnn’s with the glued on flocking. Then I saw this on Stitcher’s Guild:

tessuti

This is from the Tessuti blog. Lots of great things there – do check it out!

When I saw that pattern in the Simplicity book it didn’t call to me at all but now, after seeing it made up I must have one of my own!

simplicity

The pattern is on it’s way to me and I just placed an order for the perfect dotted Swiss from Gorgeous Fabrics. I can’t wait to get started on this!

dottedswiss

Today I’m working on a red rayon georgette blouse and fitting a shirt pattern in between housework and laundry. I should have something to post tomorrow sometime!

5 Comments

Filed under Fabric, Simplicity

5 responses to “Simplicity 3786

  1. I LOVE dotted swiss. I’ve seen a bit of it on blogs lately. Maybe it is making a comeback. I wore it when I was a girl. Good things always make another appearance.

  2. I love Swiss voile. This styling would be perfect.

  3. I love the blouse pattern and the Swiss polka dots are just lovely!
    It is such a sweet style!
    Micki

  4. Lindsay T

    Ooh, I love this dotted swiss top. And I LOVE your Anna Sui top! That turned out just fantastic.

  5. Aless White

    Hi Gigi! I think that you are going to LOVE this pattern. I do- have made it up twice(view E-once w/o the collar,once in a pink thread-patterned cotton, and the other in a cotton mini gingham(pale lime/white). I’m a 22(in this pattern) and the style is very flattering to this plus size. Went together quickly too.