Anna Sui Silk Peasant Blouse Final

I finished up the blouse last night and I’m very pleased with the way it turned out. I really love this pattern! It’s wonderful to have something light and airy wafting around you on a steamy day. Now I think I need a pair of white jeans to go with this.

annasuifinal

I made this version 3.5″ shorter than the others. It not only looked better shorter but it will also go nicely with my white shorts.

Here’s a closeup of the bodice. I like a little bead or something finishing the cord ends. For some reason, the seam looks a bit wonky in the photo – probably from me adjusting it on the dressform. Why is it that you always see things in photos that you miss in real life?

annasuifinaldetail

Not sure what I’ll work on this weekend. I’ll have to think about that this afternoon. Maybe something where I can use the new binder…

19 Comments

Filed under Fabric, New Look

19 responses to “Anna Sui Silk Peasant Blouse Final

  1. I love it Gigi! This project has me looking for binders that fit my inudstrial!

  2. Thanks – I just bought this pattern and was planning on making it up soon. Now I can’t wait 🙂

  3. Beautiful blouse! It will be wonderful on a hot summer day.

  4. Meredith P

    I just love what you did with this fabric! Inspired!

  5. Beautiful top. White pants–perfect!

  6. You do beautiful work. No one will ever notice those sideways birds from polite viewing distance. It’s a beautiful blouse. How about some pictures of you in your gorgeous stuff?

  7. Lovely blouse 🙂

  8. Gigi….this is so beautiful!

    You are definitely the undisputed
    Binding Expert of the Blogosphere!

    (IMHO)

    To bind with knit strips is no huge deal, but to handle narrow bias strips the ultra-professional expert way you do is truly inspiring!

  9. Your work is amazing and inspiring! I hope one day I learn to create such nice things for myself…except in the male form :-). Great job!

  10. Gorgeous blouse and I love pink!
    Micki

  11. Summerset

    Just lovely – the beads are the perfect finishing touch!

  12. I love the fabric and you used it perfectly.

  13. Ohhhhh, another great one, Gigi!

  14. Diane in Michigan

    I mean SILK!!!!

  15. I love the fabric. Let us know how it wears! It looks so cool and comfortable.

  16. Wow, gorgeous top! I love how you worked with the print.

  17. It’s beautiful! Love how you positioned the print!

  18. So pretty! and it will look perfect with white jeans