Quilt top is done!

I was really hoping to finish up my silk tunic today but I am so exhausted. Even after a two hour nap I didn’t have much energy so I just finished sewing the quilt blocks together. I am planning on sewing again tomorrow but if I’m still feeling lousy I may just hang around the pool and try to get some rest – and not be too disappointed that I haven’t accomplished much.

circleplay

I used my Consew 105 to finish the top and am so glad I got it! I have so much more room to work – the handwheel feels like it’s so far away! Now I’m anxious to try it out for freemotion work.

13 Comments

Filed under Quilting

13 responses to “Quilt top is done!

  1. Barbara Snyder

    Exquisite!

  2. Meredith P

    I love it! I’m not a quilter, but I’m tempted. Was this pattern included with the templates? Or was it an extra item, or did you just do a great design on your own?

  3. Like Meredith, I’m tempted to quilt. Especially when I see quilt tops like yours!

  4. What a really lovely quilt. Finishing that up is a nice accomplishment. Have a nice day, whether it be sewing or hanging out by the pool.

  5. I really like the fabrics you used!

  6. I love the colors and pattern both! Can’t wait to see how you quilt it.

  7. Gigi…..how beautiful!
    Wow, I’m so impressed.

  8. Wonderful quilt. I love the mix of shapes and colours. Superbe.

  9. Summerset

    Oh, I love the bright colors! What thread are you going to quilt this with?

  10. vernonfashionstudio

    Beautiful!!

  11. Wow! Truly gorgeous!

  12. brocadegoddess

    Oooh wow! What a scrumptious feast for the eyes! I am always in such awe of people who can master colour combinations like these.