See by Chloe Blouse

I LOVE this top by See by Chloe! Wouldn’t my new vintage pattern be perfect for this? I actually like the pattern’s sleeves much better as I think the See top has way too much fabric for my small frame. Not to mention that it would make my chest look humongous! Adding a hip band would be easy. I’ll have to check my silk stash and see if I have any prints that are similar in feel.

seechloetop

vintagepattern

If you’re interested, the See by Chloe top is available for $445 at Saks.com

Edited to add:

handkerchief

Well, my wrap skirt pattern came today along with a lovely surprise from the Ebay seller – a beautiful vintage handkerchief! A nice reminder to me to do the little unexpected things that may brighten someone’s day. 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Aren't you glad you sew?, Patterns, vintage

One response to “See by Chloe Blouse

  1. I just sewed this skirt in the same vintage pattern, children’s version. It turned out really cute!

    Charity