Organza-edged lingerie elastic

So many of you have asked about the organza-edged elastic that I felt the need to talk about it some more! Here is a close-up photo of it used as a sleeve finish on another garment. I believe I bought this particular one at MJ Trims in NYC a couple of years ago but I’m not 100% positive. It’s a very pretty and super-simple way to finish a neckline. Just serge it on, turn in and topstitch.

elastic

I did a quick search on Ebay for “organza elastic” and came up with quite a few auctions for it: Ebay auctions so it’s readily available. You might also do a search for “ruffled elastic”.

2 Comments

Filed under Embellishments, New York Garment District, Notions

2 responses to “Organza-edged lingerie elastic

  1. I have tons of that from MJ. When I first bought it, I used it for doll garters…LOL.

    see, I’m not kidding…

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  2. Gigi – you can also get it from Daytona Trims – I have it in a couple of colors from them…and from Pacific Trims…they have quite a few colors too!

    It is so nice to see you blogging again…wooohoooo!