Just checking in…

I apologize for being such a bad blogger this past month. I had company and then I was enlisted to make curtains for my son’s restaurant (not done yet, sigh). Additionally, I have been filling in more at my friend’s shop and am preparing for a workshop with Susan Khalje at the end of the month – life has been very, very busy!

And, just to prove that when it rains it really does pour, Mrs. Winnie Whiskers became quite ill over the weekend. She spent the day at the animal hospital yesterday where many tests were performed. The usual suspects (kidneys, thyroid, FIV, FLV) have been ruled out leaving, unfortunately, the possibility of more serious illnesses. She is home, on antibiotics and IV fluids. I am praying that she bounces back as I don’t know what I’d do without her. She is such a funny, sweet little kitty and is certainly the Court Jester of Casa Louis, keeping us in stitches with her antics.

16 Comments

Filed under misc.

16 responses to “Just checking in…

  1. I’m sorry to hear Mrs. Winnie Whiskers is sick. What a beautiful tabby she is! My thoughts are with you both.

  2. I hope Mrs Winnie Whiskers gets better soon. She’s so cute! I love kitty cats :)
    Ashley x

  3. maggie p

    Glad to see you back, and I hope your kitty recovers. She’s beautiful.

  4. jennifer

    I am so sorry to hear about Miss Winnie. :( You take such fantastic care of your animal babies. Susan K., wow how exciting!! I would love to take one of her classes in the future. Please post what the workshop is like. I am going to Georgene’s this weekend for an Indigo dying workshop. I am very excited about that.

  5. Colleen P.

    I’m so sorry to hear your lovely Winnie Whiskers is ill! I hope she gets better very soon and the household gets back to normal. One of my kitties was sick recently as well and I’d never had to have one stay at the vets-it was awful, and the other cat (and my husband!) pined for him the whole time.

  6. Rosie

    This is breaking my heart. I pray that Ms. Winnie bounces back soon. You will have fun with Susan – love her to pieces! Please keep us posted on Winnie!! Hugs and kisses!

  7. shams

    I’m a cat person, Gigi, and I can tell she’s a sweetie. I hope it’s not anything serious and that she’s better soon. I look forward to hearing more about your Susan Khalje class.

  8. oh no, Mrs. Winnie Whiskers is ill? I am so sorry to hear of it. She reminds me of my Pepper aka Pepperoni. I hope she gets better.
    *hugs*

  9. So sorry about your kitty! I hope she recovers. Our cats are our most constant and loving companions.

  10. Lindsay T

    Aww, she looks like my beloved Aggie. Speedy recovery to her; nice to hear from you too!

  11. Carol

    Sending good wishes that you Kitty is better soon!

  12. Meredith P

    I hope she will get better very soon. The fluids and meds should help her be more like herself regardless of the cause.

  13. She looks like my tabby Rocky, who was the sweetest and crankiest cat. :) I hope your lovely girl feels better soon!

  14. Sally

    Hope your Winnie is better soon! Have you thought of contacting an animal communicator? You email a photo of your cat and they communicate (through telepathy), we just used this for our cat and it was amazing! Your pet has so much to tell you!
    This lady Clare we used in the UK can contact animals anywhere in the world….
    http://www.freespiritanimalcare.co.uk/Services.html
    ….just an idea anyhow! X

  15. Lillie Bender

    Ooooh. Hope Winnie gets well real soon. I have three little dogs and I can’t imagine being without them.

    Best
    Lillie

  16. Carol Colgate

    I hope Mrs. Winnie Whiskers will be alright. I have four kitties and I know what it is like to have one very sick at the vet, it’s awful. We all send love to her!