Loose Ends – Final

Yay, the last two tops are done and hanging in my closet! It always feels good to finish up a few UFOs. These are modified versions of OOP Kwik-Sew 2845, both in rayon/lycra. The first fabric is from Bestonlinefabrics (link in the sidebar). I LOVE the print!

2845roseprint

This pretty solid came from Lucy’s Fabrics before Laura stopped selling fabric. Another one I wish I’d bought more of, sigh.

2845berry

I’m going to work out now and then hopefully get started on that beautiful Burda Style skirt! Since it’s a tall size, I’m interested to see how much length I have to take off…

16 Comments

Filed under Kwik-Sew

16 responses to “Loose Ends – Final

  1. thanks to the link to Laura’s Fabrics. I need to thank someone for the link for FOE too. Fashion sewing is truly dieing out in my home state. I can’t find these necessary items within 200 miles of me. I can find nice fabric, but notions are the tiny details that make a garment beautiful. I do appreciate the referral

  2. Rosie

    Dear Lord. Gigi – must you continue to make me drool? Love the tops (fabric)!

  3. Great tops, both of them. Nice work!

  4. I think you saved the best for last! Love both of these especially the print one. You must feel like you got a whole new wardrobe with all those pretty new tops now hanging in your closet.

  5. Wow, what an inspiration. Even your UFOs are gorgeous. :)

  6. Mechelle

    These are such nice T’s! I just love that pattern, I wish Kwik Sew would bring it back! Wish even more I could wear this style…..but doesn’t look right on me – looks great on you! Thanks for sharing!

  7. Auntie Allyn

    Both tops are just fabulous!!!!

  8. BeckyW

    Wow, you really crank these out don’t you. They are all really nice. One that nice would take me a week and then I would preen and brag about it for two weeks.

  9. I loved this top when you made a few last year. the top fabric is perfect.

  10. Oh my, more great knit tops. I love the grey print, but they are all super nice.

  11. Gigi, you continue to amaze me. I love both tops.

  12. Gigi this has been a great run! I love them all.

  13. Gigi..both tops are so cool ! I always enjoy seeing what you have been up to :)

  14. That print is awesome!

  15. Katharine in Brussels

    *Sniff sniff* I could sob–that’s exactly the top I am dying to make as a postpartum nursing top (baby #2 due in August) because it’s stretchy and the elastic neckline jumps right back into place, but exH threw the pattern out when he moved out. *Wah!* Gigi you inspired me for it :) I wouldn’t have noticed the pattern without out, and it’s so very pretty and flattering. The empire line is stunning on a full-busted petite.