McCall’s 6112 – Preparation

As I mentioned yesterday, I want to whip up a couple of quick, easy and cool summer dresses. These days, the very thought of putting on a pair of pants makes me wilt! The first one I’m going to make is McCall’s 6112, with sleeves:

6112

The simplicity and ease of this dress really appeals to me. Plus, it will be a good backdrop for a nice piece of jewelry and/or a pair of special sandals. I really had my heart set on black (you’ll see why later) and was lucky to find a piece of beefy rayon/lycra in my stash. I believe this came from Ann at Gorgeous Fabrics.

rayonlycra

When I get home tonight, I’ll wolf down a quick grilled cheese and get started!

8 Comments

Filed under McCall's

8 responses to “McCall’s 6112 – Preparation

  1. Cute pattern. Simple dresses like this are the perfect thing this time of year. Can’t wait to see the results.

  2. Rosie

    Very simple/cute pattern. I am sure you will give it the Gigi Oomph = cannot wait to see the results.

  3. This is a great pattern for your special touches. I’ll be checking :)

  4. I think I have that same fabric! It has a wonderful spongy texture, great choice Gigi.

  5. BeckyW

    Looking forward to seeing your version. I made the peekaboo shoulder one with a navy and white stripe. I love it.

  6. Hmmmm… I’m guessing there is some super-fabulous accessory to showcase, hence the black?

  7. jennifer

    All of the dresses look so cute. Which version are you going to make??

  8. Would have emailed you rather than comment on your blog but couldn’t find an address.

    I’ve just opened a web store, SoManyColors.net selling hand dyed cotton interlock and cotton/lycra knit fabric and I’m wondering if you could take a look.

    I also have a blog and am running a contest for a free yard. Any mention would be greatly appreciated.

    Glenda