HP Deneuve Heirloom Shirt – Part IV

Yeah, I thought I’d be done by now too… All I have left are the sleeves and the hem, only a couple of hours’ worth of work. I’ve just been busy doing other things around the house – both mine and Bryan’s. Football season is just around the corner and I won’t have my honey around as much to help me (but more sewing time, yay!) so we’ve been putting the finishing touches on the landscaping. One more palm tree and a few dozen bags of mulch and I’m done! I also finally finished laying the wood floors at Bryan’s house last Saturday which is a huge load off my mind.

deneuve

Please don’t mind the wrinkles – we must embrace them if we are going to wear linen! I have to say that I’ve really enjoyed making this shirt. Sometimes it’s fun to just lose yourself in a more time-consuming project.

23 Comments

Filed under Hot Patterns

23 responses to “HP Deneuve Heirloom Shirt – Part IV

  1. jillnjosh

    It looks great Gigi, even if it’s not finished yet. Does this mean that the part of the yard that you can’t see from the pool is done, too?

  2. Irish handkerchief linen to be sure..I’m smitten by this blouse. But then again I’m smitten by everything you make!

  3. Sally

    The blouse is looking lovely! Anxious to see it all done. There’s no end to your talents–are you laying laminate or real wood? I’ve done laminate but never tackled wood.

  4. Kristen

    Wow! Your shirt will be beautiful when completed. I am looking forward to seeing the end result. AND you do floors! I’m impressed with your wide variety of skills..
    Kristen

  5. MarcyF

    Oh my, this is going to be absolutely beautiful when you finish

  6. Wow! Stunning! I think I’ll try out this technique, the result is just gorgeous!

  7. Congratulation, really magnificent, What a precision and so nice linen!

  8. I love everything about this blouse and your work is perfect

  9. Stephanie

    This is such a beautiful blouse, its hard to go past classic white linen. I love linen, wrinkles and all- and the wrinkles are one way you know for sure what you are looking at is the real deal, not contaminated by synthetic fibres! I cannot wait to see how you finish this off.

  10. Meredith P

    Beautiful!

  11. Simply gorgeous! The bib is outstanding.

  12. Rosie

    I second what Gail said. I love everything you make. Thank you for sharing with us.

  13. this is looking beautiful ! What a great idea and thank you for sharing photos of the making !

  14. The lace-work on the bib is beautiful. I am making this top also, in tunic length. I’m pintucking the bib. I may channel-stitch the neckband, yoke and cuffs. It’s a great pattern.

  15. JoyJoy

    Bravo your work is absolutely beautiful! Just recently found your blog. So impressed with all your skillfully crafted fashions. You have inspired me to get sewing again. Thank you.

  16. So very lovely.
    And why am I not surprised that you can lay floors? :)

  17. Oh, it’s beautiful! I love that bib. An idea I’ll have to keep in mind!

  18. This is turning out beautifully.

  19. This is such a beautiful blouse, its hard to go past classic white linen. I love linen, wrinkles and all- and the wrinkles are one way you know for sure what you are looking at is the real deal, not contaminated by synthetic fibres! I cannot wait to see how you finish this off.

  20. vernonfashionstudio

    Very, very pretty!

    Linda T

  21. jennifer

    Your new blouse is so gorgeous!