HP Deneuve Heirloom Shirt – Part III

The bib has been completed except for the buttons (I’m kind of making this all up as I go!). I love necklines with ties so I decided to use a double-fold binding from self-fabric.

bib

I’ve sewn entredeux to the outer edge in the same manner as before. I used a very narrow entredeux to make it easier to sew into a curved seam. I apologize for the fuzzy photo, operator error, I suspect.

entredeux

There will be more sewing later today but I promised my neighbor I’d make her some curtains so I’m off to do the measuring. I know what you’re thinking (noooo, don’t do it!) but her husband is constantly helping me with things around the house so I am more than happy to be able to reciprocate in some small way.

19 Comments

Filed under Hot Patterns

19 responses to “HP Deneuve Heirloom Shirt – Part III

  1. Rosie

    Yes – Gigi – one hand washes the other and helping a neighbor is a good thing.

    This is becoming more beautiful.

  2. I inherited a dickey from my mom that reminds me very much like this..

  3. Colleen P.

    I think it’s ALWAYS a good idea to help your neighbors! In fact, my cats will get fed and played with and cuddled this weekend while we go out of town, simply because in the past I’ve picked up my neighbors mail and paper for them when they were out of town.

    This blouse is going to be SO gorgeous!

  4. Theresa in Tucson

    Lovely bib, Gigi and I think it is nice that you can make curtains for your neighbor.

  5. Summerset

    What a great blouse – nice inspiration and is coming along nicely.

  6. Stunning work Gigi.
    Gorgeous. This will be such a pleasant blouse to wear, too.

  7. I am in love! This is just awesome!

  8. Auntie Allyn

    I’m in awe! Looks fabulous!

  9. Terry

    I liked that blouse ever since you first talked about it. I just finished mine and I have to say I had so much fun. It was hard at times but I loved the challenge. I also liked the way you changed it to make it your own.

  10. Sewing Daisy

    After years of heirloom sewing, I look at your work and think “I can do that”. Beautiful work. Can’t wait to see the finished piece.

  11. What a pleasure it is to return a favour :)

  12. Wow, what a fantastic work. This will be a great shirt! Can’t wait!

  13. DDinDFW

    This is going to be beautiful… and cool! Love heirloom techniques and love it when they’re incorporated in adult fashions.

  14. OMGosh…Gigi…how amazing this is !!!!

  15. Good grief, you are so talented. With my dressmaking, no matter how I try, some small detail always seems to go wrong. You inspire me. I will not give up!

  16. Wanda

    gorgeous I’ve been wanting to try entredeux forever. you make it looks os eassy.

    btw, I had a quick question about your industrial coverstichers. Can your WX-8803D do just a bottom cover instead of both top and bottom? I really prefer the “topstitched look”.. Thanks.

  17. Beautiful work, I love heirloom to,, I look forward to the finished top….