By George, I think I’ve got it!

I think I have found the perfect pattern for the aqua dotted Swiss! I really love the long sleeves on the blue model, they add that perfect little bit of femininity to an otherwise tailored shirt. Hopefully, I have some matching MOP buttons in my collection.

vogueblouse

aquaswiss

I’ve nearly finished tracing off and altering the HP Marrakesh Drawstring Pant and plan to cut them out on Thursday after work. I’m taking Friday afternoon off to drop my car for service so I hope to make some progress on both the pants and the blouse then.

And, the Sweetheart Top is finished except for the hems. I don’t much feel like doing them tonight but maybe tomorrow… I’ll tell you, that is one beautifully shaped tee! I love the way it fits and the way it goes together. I honestly don’t see how I could have too many of these in my wardrobe. It’s really nice when even your basics have special details.

6 Comments

Filed under Fabric, Hot Patterns, Jalie, Vogue

6 responses to “By George, I think I’ve got it!

  1. I love the pattern for the fabric, that is beautiful fabric. Your blouses are beautiful!

  2. I can’t wait to see it made up. I think that pattern is beautiful!

  3. CarolynGM

    I recently made this pattern (with a different sleeve) and loved it. It will be lovely in your dotted swiss.

  4. I was just looking at that pattern yesterday. It will be lovely in the aqua dotted swiss.

  5. Gwen

    The two issues I had with the HP pant pattern: twice the instructions refer to a “notch” that isn’t indicated on the pattern pieces (which was annoying because I’d never made a fly front before and that’s where the “notch” occurs) and the drawstring is much too wide for neat tying. The fit is nice though, and the legs were wide enough that I could do a double topstitch on both the outer and inner leg seams (I like the look).