Dotted Swiss – Styled!

Phyllis asked how I was going to style my dotted Swiss blouse. I’m sure you’d rather see it on a body but I have never mastered the self-timer so this will have to suffice. :-)

dottedswissstyled

I’ll be wearing the blouse with my favorite Hudson jeans and my most beloved piece of Native American jewelry, my vintage Zuni belt. I love this belt so much that the leather strap has been replaced twice. It is not just an accessory, I plan entire outfits around it! As for shoes, it’ll depend on where I’m going.

I bought a second piece of dotted Swiss (in aqua) from Ann. Now I just need to decide what I want to make with it.

19 Comments

Filed under Accessories, Fabric, Simplicity

19 responses to “Dotted Swiss – Styled!

  1. Kim

    Great blouse! But I really need to comment on the belt…Love it! I love Zuni jewelry too and have a collection that started with a ring my grandmother gave me. The rest, a necklace and earrings, were found in antique stores in Chicago and NY. I too plan outfits around it.

  2. Perfect! I love, love that belt. No wonder you’ve put new leather on it twice.

  3. OMG, I LOVE that belt!!!!
    The outfit is pretty fab, too. :)

  4. Jackie O

    Nice outfit,love the blouse.

  5. Kathy

    GREAT styling! Looks like InStyle did it. Great job on the blouse, it came out really nice! I have been following the progress and caught myself eyeing some swiss dot over the weekend! I may have to make one for myself.

  6. Kathy

    GREAT styling! Looks like InStyle did it. Great job on the blouse, it came out really nice! I have been following the progress and caught myself eyeing some dotted swiss over the weekend! I may have to make one for myself.

  7. Lindsay T

    Wow, that blouse turned out so great! I love it.

    Did you ever start on that Fifties robe you were thinking about?

  8. Sharon

    The styling is gorgeous. I am from the SW (AZ) and love the belt. It’s nice to see turquoise appreciated and goes great with the dotted Swiss! Love it, love it, love it!

  9. Fabulous styling. And like an echo, I’ll say I love the belt too.

  10. leilani

    Great, great outfit! I have some wonderful old turquoise and silver Indian pieces and you’ve inspired me to plan to make something to go with them. Haven’t worn them in years and it’s time.

    Thanks too for the response to my question in yesterday’s comment section. Much appreciated.

  11. Wow! Your blouse looks fantastic with that belt and jeans!

  12. Great outfit. I love white shirts with jeans. This feminine blouse gives the jeans a softer look. Very pretty.

  13. The blouse is just beautiful!
    Micki

  14. That’s a great look! I’ve always loved Native American jewelry and you did it just right; although most people end to overdo it and pile on too many pieces instead of showcasing a key piece.

  15. Diane in Michigan

    Gigi,
    Just wondering – do you know how many patterns you have in your collection? I’m So curious. :o) Love your blouse, vintage belt and skinny jeans. A classic, sexy look. Rock it girl!

  16. Vicki

    the belt gives it a nice pop of colour. Great blouse.

  17. I love that outfit! Can’t wait to see what you make with the aqua dotted swiss…

  18. It’s so gorgeous! Love, love, Love that outfit!
    Gigi..you have been creating the most outstanding garments lately…but of course, don’t you always?

  19. joanmm

    I also love the belt, but then I own a vintage Navajo version that is my signature piece. I tend to wear mine belted over long skirts and tees, but I’ll give your white shirt/jeans look a whirl sometime soon.
    Beautifully done blouse; very fresh and cool looking!