Simplicity 3786

The dotted Swiss has been washed and pressed and the pattern has been altered. I had to make a full bust adjustment, my usual forward shoulder and sway back adjustments and (highly unusual!) I had to widen the upper sleeve by 1/2″. I’m so glad that Ann warned me about the slimness of the upper sleeve because that’s not something I ever need to do!

tissue

I’ve just finished my final tissue-fitting. With all of the alterations and the pinned front tucks I decided I’d feel much better if I use something other than my precious Swiss for the first version. Everything looks great but I just want to be 100% certain that the fit is perfect. I have several beautiful cotton voiles from Ascher in my collection, I chose this one because it’s so Provencal!
voile

I’ll get this cut out now, then I really need to do a little bit of housework. If I work really fast I’ll get back to my sewing room later today. My thoughtful honey picked up some steaks and baking potatoes for dinner so I don’t even have to cook, yay! :-)

1 Comment

Filed under Alterations, Fabric, Simplicity

One response to “Simplicity 3786

  1. I LOVE your tops–have you done a tutorial on making those beautiful drawstrings? How do you turn such a delicate tube? Or, can you direct me to a tutorial so I can shamelessly copy your designs?

    Thanks so much for sharing your creations!

    Lynda