Serious Lust

My friend just refurbished and built this machine for a customer over the past week. It was to the testing point yesterday so guess who got to do the testing? ME!!!! And I am completely in love with this machine. It is a Consew 339RBL-1, double-needle walking foot machine. Do I need this? Of course not but that doesn’t make me stop wanting it. Imagine only needing to make one pass when flat-felling a jeans seam! Sigh…

339rbl

I’ve been trying to plan my next sewing project but I’ve been so tired every night. The past two weeks have been hellish. I have taken over a new territory at work and there has been so much more to do! I am so happy that the weekend is nearing. I did remember yesterday that I have three pieces of wool gauze in my collection. Which is certainly something to think about…

9 Comments

Filed under Sewing Machines

9 responses to “Serious Lust

  1. Wow, I like the look of those curves!

  2. Ooooh, nice machine! And, thinking about sewing definitely counts!

  3. Would you please write to me directly about this machine? Thanks so much.

  4. Wow! It is a beautiful machine!
    Have fun with it!
    Micki

  5. Great machine Gigi! John has several guitars, and everytime he wants a new one he sells one, which works for us and keeps his collection manageable.

  6. Rosemary

    Hello Gigi,
    I am asking for help here. I purchased a Brother Industrial “Brother Exedra SL-737A-403″ but the owner had lost the manual. I don’t know alot about these machines and was wondering if your contacts would know of anyone with a similar machine or where I could purchase a copy. The local people in Australia don’t want to know about it!!!! Sorry to be a pest but you do seem to know alot about machines of all kinds.

    I appreciate any help you can give me,
    cheers,

    Rosemary

    • Rosemary, I’m not familiar with the Exedra. Have you tried contacting Brother about it? They have a commercial website – just Google it.

      In my opinion, manuals for commercial machines are generally pretty useless. They don’t contain a lot of operational information and are poorly translated into English. That being said, the Exedra is more complicated than your run of the mill commercial machine so I can see why you’d want to try to obtain a manual! Good luck – Gigi

  7. Susan C

    Gigi — could I ask what you would use this machine for? Is it for topstitching? Oh, and you definitely NEED one : )

    • Susan, it would be for topstitching on heavy materials like leather, denim, canvas, etc. It’s just fabulous, isn’t it?