TGIF!

Oh my God, I am so happy that it’s finally Friday! I have just been dragging all week for some reason.

It’s been really slow at work this week (which makes the day drag on forever!) so yesterday I decided to take some patterns with me to trace. I managed to trace off three patterns and use up the last bits of my Swedish Tracing Paper (which I am not fond of at all). I may bring some fabric with me today and see if I can get a head start on my weekend sewing. I’m not sure how much I’ll actually be able to sew this weekend but I am going to try! I need to do some planting in the front yard and finish painting that darned bedroom. I just need a 3-day weekend every week, haha.

patterns

I also found a box of fabric waiting for me last night: three pieces of bamboo/lycra from Fabric Mart. These knits are so soft and wonderful; I wish I had ordered more! Unfortunately, these colors are sold out. I don’t know why the rose (in the center) looks so orange in the photo – it’s really beautiful in person.

bamboo

11 Comments

Filed under Fabric, Misc. Patterns

11 responses to “TGIF!

  1. wow! where do you work? I wish I could bring my craft to work ant trace patterns!

  2. Michelle Jadaa

    may i ask what you don’t like about the swedish tracing paper and what you prefer?

  3. You get to sew at work and get paid for it–how good is that? You have a lot of new, fun fabrics!

  4. I use regular old tracing paper that I buy in 100 yard rolls from Charette, an artists supply store. It comes in 50yard and 100yard rolls. It seems to do the trick for me.

  5. I wondered how those knits were? I looked at them several times and then decided I should leave them for someone who would use them right away…you bought some really pretty colors!

  6. Thanks for letting us know about the knits – I saw that Fabric Mart had posted a new round of colors and was really tempted to pick some up!

  7. Love your new knits. It’s been slow at my work this week too. Boring. I started a blog come take a look.

  8. Cathy loves fabric

    I managed to leave those bamboo knits alone until you commented on how nice they were and posted pictures, lol. Luckily the colors I wanted were still left. How are you going to use yours?

  9. Heather

    Those knits look delicious. I have seen them on the Fabric Mart site but unfortunately they won’t ship international and I have no one going to the USA anytime soon. I love the colours they have left.

    I use Swedish Tracing Paper (STP)by the ton because I like the fact that it is strong and you can cut and tape or glue and fit to your heart’s desire. Burda has a transparent plastic type tracing paper sold with or without a special marker. It is very transparent, which makes tracing a breeze, but could become expensive if you need lots…..which we all do right?
    I am sure you will find a good alternative to the STP.

  10. Oooooh nice knits!

    Good luck fitting some sewing time into this weekend!

    ..it’s only going to be about 60 here all weekend, so no gardening for me…just sewing…I hope :)

  11. The knits sound wonderful! Thanks for telling us about them!
    Micki