Kwik-Sew 3616, part II

I made good progress on the top today – it’s just wonderful to have a rare weekday afternoon to myself! It’s all sewn together, all I have left are the bodice hem and the contrast sleeve bands. Sorry, the photo is a bit wonky, I was in a rush. I had to laugh because the bust area looks deflated – Ethel is a bit smaller through the bust and rib-cage. I need to put one of my bras back on her.

3616boho

Instead of the facing, I decided to take advantage of the panel borders and bind the neckline instead. I sewed that center front area at least 4 times trying to match everything up. I finally decided it was good enough.

3616bohobinding

12 Comments

Filed under Fabric, Kwik-Sew

12 responses to “Kwik-Sew 3616, part II

  1. Very pretty, the fabric the gorgeous.

  2. Gigi…What a stunningly beautiful top!

    ..and thanks so much for sharing your pattern changes.

  3. It is beautiful! What a wonderful use of a border print!

  4. Absolutely beautiful… totally loving the blouse.

  5. Cool!! The fabric is beautiful…

    Regards
    Diana

    Linked over from http://welovetosew.blogspot.com/

  6. That fabric is absolutely gorgeous!

  7. Els

    Lovely top and beautiful fabric.

  8. I like how it’s shaping up! Great fabric.

  9. Very pretty. Nice work.

  10. Wow, that is one gorgeous top. The fabric is to die for.

  11. The fabric definitely makes the blouse. It is gorgeus…a wonderful paisley design. Great job!
    Micki

  12. Holy Moly – this is absolutely fabulous! I must be nuts or sumptin’ cause I love matching and this is a matching dream. Love the way you arranged the bottom & the top and I do love this fabric!