Fabric!

My order from Gorgeous Fabrics arrived today! As usual, the fabrics are stunning. The lawn is even prettier in person but I think it’s a bit too crisp for the tunic. I’ll have to wash it and see. I also couldn’t resist the batik-y looking cotton. It’s a look that I really like: Bohemian without being too Hippie-Dippy. :-)

gf1

I even bought a similar fabric in brown from Ann a few months ago!

gf2

I was going to work on my Burda WOF tunic today but my honey is taking me out for a special dinner tonight so I think I’ll make a new dress instead!

2 Comments

Filed under Fabric

2 responses to “Fabric!

  1. Karla

    I bought that blue/white-ish cotton, too, and for the same reason(s) you did. It’s like a minimalist batik.

  2. Summerset

    Love that white/coral print. It is much brighter than I’d imagined from Ann’s website. Her fabrics are also more beautiful when you actually get them. The internet does not do her fabrics justice.