Coming attraction: Burda WOF and Milly silk!

Woohoo, I found the silk I was looking for! I made this tunic from Burda WOF back in 2005. At the time, I wasn’t so sure I liked it on me but last summer I wore it all the time (blame it on the Magic Closet!) with shorts and wished I’d had a couple more. When Ann described the silk to me I knew it would be perfect for this pattern.

woftunic

Ann found this at Metro last summer and knew I would love it. She is very good at picking fabric for me! The printed border will look beautiful along the opening edge and for the ties.

millygreensilk

Last week when Ann had her 2-year anniversary sale, I also bought this beautiful cotton lawn for yet a 3rd version.

lawn

6 Comments

Filed under Burda WOF, Fabric, New York Garment District

6 responses to “Coming attraction: Burda WOF and Milly silk!

  1. I am terribly inspired (and occasionally intimidated) by people who can take flat fabric and turn it into something that mimics the shape of a three-dimensional body. This is one of many lovely pieces you’ve posted, well done!

  2. Ooh, loving that green and white fabric!

  3. Oh I was wondering what you were going to make with that Milly! That top will be spectacular!!!

  4. And of course, that lawn is fablous! ;)

  5. Both pieces are beautiful and I’m sure will make awesome tops!