Pattern sale!

I’ve had a few Vogue patterns on my list but, since I hardly *needed* more patterns I thought I’d wait for the sale this weekend. I did well, there was only one pattern that I really wanted that JoAnn’s was out of.

I am going to need a conservative dress soon and this one caught my eye. It’s conservative but still looks like me.

platt

I thought this was pretty and feminine. I like the front drape.

frontdrape

A cute shorts substitute for summer.

8493

I liked the twisted straps on this one. Besides, you can’t have too many sundress patterns – they rarely go out of style.

8492

I’ve been eyeing this top for awhile. I buy a lot of casual top patterns since it’s nice to have variety.

8451

Can’t have too many variations of the surplice top!

8451

Here’s the one I missed out on:

2850

Since McCall’s is on sale for the ridiculous price of $1.99 I thought I’d have a look. I fell in love with this dress. I think I can get away with the volume of View D if I do away with the gathers on the skirt.

5468

It’s odd that only half my pictures show up – I’ll have to see about fixing that!

7 Comments

Filed under McCall's, Vogue

7 responses to “Pattern sale!

  1. I can’t wait to see your version of the first dress. I just made it and it didn’t work for me at all. I want someone to successfully make it and look fabulous in it!

  2. jennie

    Where is the Vogue Pattern sale? I see the $1.99 on the Joann flyer but only for McCalls! Thanks.

  3. Vogue patterns are $3.99 at JoAnn’s through tomorrow, August 9th.

  4. Yeah…can’t beat the pattern sales at Joann Fabrics! Just there this afternoon! They have Butterick patterns on sale for $1.99 August 21 thru the 23!
    And love the patterns you have picked out…

  5. I Love that Tom & Linda Platt dress. I think I’ll have to bolt to JoAnn, since I missed the online pattern sale.

  6. Gigi, check out my review of the Vogue surplice top you just purchased. It’s on pattern review, I’d link it but I don’t remember the number offhand.

    Thanks for the list of fav notions and interfacings. I’m going to have to break down and order some from SewExciting – everyone loves their interfacings.

  7. Lynne

    I made view C in the recommended doubleknit – the beautiful dogwoods at dusk from Gorgeous Fabrics….sad to say, the jumper turned out to be disappointing. The doubleknit fabric was all wrong, much too flimsy in the bodice. All those front and back gathers made it look like a maternity dress. I self-lined the ties so the wrong side wouldn’t show, and that added a lot of extra bulk. I had such high hopes, and couldn’t wait to wear that beautiful print. It’s a great-looking pattern though, I may give it another shot, but not anytime soon.