More temptation!

Talk about timing! Check out this new Hot Patterns suit inspired by Carrie’s vintage wedding suit from the Sex and the City movie – isn’t it fabulous? This is a great classic that will never go out of style. Even if you don’t have much cause to wear a jacket, the skirt alone is worth the price of the pattern.

suit

And, if you’ve ever lusted after the YSL Tribute bag (but not the $1200 price tag!), you can now make your own! I just happen to have some beautiful bronze leather in my stash from a trip to NYC last year. Of course, only the very best Riri zippers would be good enough for this bag! I will make mine even better than the original by using suede for the lining.

bag

ysltribute

Not sure how quickly I will get to these although the bag will be a quick project. Still, I MUST add them to The Collection. Add them to yours at Hot Patterns.Com

5 Comments

Filed under Accessories, Hot Patterns, Pursemaking, Purses

5 responses to “More temptation!

  1. Olivia

    Luv the jacket!! Already ordered it! Looks like the trickiest part will be sewing a perfectly gathered oval and each half will have to match perfectly on both sides. Do like the bag and the more I think about it, the more I think I should have ordered it!:)

  2. I love the suit! I think I may order the bag too. I have never made one and I love the style of this.

  3. Karla

    I don’t need the suit, darnit, but the tote….OMG, the tote. I got the email at 7:30am and ordered it at 7:31am. I love feeling that I’ve accomplished something before I even get to work. ;-)

  4. Love ‘em. I ordered that suit pattern faster than you could say “Hotpatterns” when I received the email. The tote pattern will be ordered later once I get through collecting the summer Riviera patterns I haven’t purchased yet.

  5. joanmm

    Snagged the suit. I’ve little use for the skirt but the jacket needs to be made in red….something.