I finished it!

My dress is finally finished and I am so happy with the way it turned out. It was a lot of fun working everything out with this print! You can see my final post HERE (hit the back button to return here).

cosmofront

Again, the pattern is Hot Patterns Cosmopolitan Dress with the scoop neck and scarf sleeve. The fabric is Bold Boho Chic Jersey from Gorgeous Fabrics.com. Ann must have received a new shipment because I notice she has 25 yards in stock again. There are so many interesting things that can be done with this print! Next up, I’m going to make a top using all of my large scraps. I’m planning on cutting it randomly for a completely different look and using the bordeaux rayon/lycra as a binding.

But, first, I’ll be making a shirt for my father-in-law for Father’s Day tomorrow. That’ll take up the better part of the day by the time I select the fabric and get everything cut out. I’ve been talking about this for two weeks but procrastinated as usual. :-)

16 Comments

Filed under Fabric, Hot Patterns

16 responses to “I finished it!

  1. Love your new dress…the sleeves and the contrast neckline and tie. Wonderful!

  2. subversivesewer

    make that 23 yards- I placed my order today!

  3. Love this dress!! Really pretty.

  4. It’s stunning Gigi! I love how you worked all of the pieces of the pattern into the dress!

  5. Gorgeous! What more to say!

  6. You are an artiste, madame! Love everything about this dress and am leaving you now to go look at this HP pattern….

  7. Summerset

    Excellent work! I received my order of this fabric last week and am still contemplating what to do with it.

  8. Gigi, I love this dress! It’s a work of art.

  9. That neckline detail, … wonderful on an already-beautiful dress.

  10. This is absolutely beautiful. I love how you worked the fabric around!

  11. Pingback: A fabric that does all the work « Subversive Sewer

  12. Pingback: Missing! « 306k

  13. Pingback: Fabric! « Behind The Seams

  14. Pingback: Miracles do happen! « Miss Celie’s Pants