Mother’s Day Week is over – back to sewing!

I had a wonderful Mother’s Day yesterday (actually, I think I celebrated it all of last week!) and collapsed into bed last night too full to move from the delicious Cuban lunch (with Mojitos!) that I had with my sister-in-law and her family and the mouth-watering filet mignon with grilled asparagus (with Margaritas!) that my boyfriend cooked last night. I’m sure I felt a little more junk in my trunk when I went for my morning run today.

Now it’s back to my Hot Patterns Cosmopolitan Dress in this beautiful Flashback Floral Knit from Gorgeous Fabrics.

flashback

I’ve been working on this here and there for an entire week and must get it done now as my boyfriend and I have a banquet to attend on Wednesday night. This only leaves me with a few hours today and tomorrow – usually a piece of cake but I still don’t quite have my Sewing Mojo back…

3 Comments

Filed under Fabric, Hot Patterns

3 responses to “Mother’s Day Week is over – back to sewing!

  1. Great fabric Gigi ;-)
    I think that will make a spectacular Cosmo Dress.

  2. Pingback: mojo in the morning

  3. I celebrated with a Cuban lunch too!But no Mojitos:(