New Jalies!

Three weeks ago I ordered three new Jalie patterns and received my fourth one free! I’d been wanting to order the yoga pant pattern because my Kwik-Sew pattern no longer fits me – how nice to get it as a gift! I love Jalie and thought their three latest top patterns would be nice additions to my collection:

sweethearttop

This is just a cute, simple tee with a little something extra. You can never have too many of these patterns in your stash!

tunic

Yes, I know we’ve seen this Duro look for a couple of seasons but it’s still in the stores, at least here in Fashion Hell. It’s a style that I really like and did not have a pattern for. I like the fact that there is a version without gathers over the stomach. Lengthened, this would make a super-cute summer dress.

twisttop

Of course, I am powerless to resist a twist top. I like the center front flounce for a little interest.

yogapants

These yoga pants are a perennial favorite and I’m happy to add this pattern to my collection.

One pattern that I had no interest in was the Criss-Cross Top, #2787. It just looked like it was trying too hard to be cute and different.

crisscross

At least that is what I thought until I saw Ann’s version last night! Isn’t this a stunner? Naturally, some of that gorgeous fabric is winging it’s way to me for a dress…yes, I am powerless.

Before you make this, be sure to read Ann’s entire review over at Gorgeous Things. Also, if you haven’t yet, you must check out Ann’s online fabric store: Gorgeous Fabrics. Her fabrics are amazing and the prices are unbelievable. And I’m not just Ann’s friend, I’m a customer too!

4 Comments

Filed under Fabric, Jalie Patterns

4 responses to “New Jalies!

  1. Oooooh, I love Jalie. They are by far my favorite! I have made that crosstop too. I love that there are so many sizes to choose from. I have made several pants for me and my daughters (almost 2YO) from the same pattern. Amazing fit on both of us.

  2. Dotty Ivey

    Gigi,
    Have you made the yoga pants yet? I would like to make some for my 2 friends who are just starting out in yoga- they say they look like the Beverly Hillbillies in their sweat pants. How is the fit of the pattern?
    Dotty

  3. Maasha

    Hi,love the jailee patterns do you kow if its available in SA

  4. Bonnie

    I love those patterns. I can’t believe I haven’t heard of this company before. I feel so sheltered.