Déjà vu all over again

As many of you know, in addition to being a fabriholic, patternaholic and shoeaholic I am also a purseaholic! What can I say? I am just a little bit compulsive! As I was reading one of my favorite purse blogs this morning, I came across this:

Moebag

It’s a lovely bag from Moe Bags. Look familiar? Let me refresh your memory:
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
1940vogue1940s Vogue Pattern

obSewing Workshop Obi Bag Pattern

I had originally thought to make this bag in velvet but I think the leather is fabulous and better suited for an everyday bag.

8 Comments

Filed under Accessories, Aren't you glad you sew?, Misc. Patterns, Patterns, vintage, Pursemaking, Vogue

8 responses to “Déjà vu all over again

  1. Love that bag!!! Definitely in leather!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  2. What a bag! Wow! Talk about timeless design.

  3. OP Gal

    I don’t really have anything to say about the bag. It’s just that it’s *so great* having your blog to read again. I’m so happy you’re blogging again. Now I have a reason to get up every morning. Okay, I’m not quite that happy, but still happy.

  4. I’m not feeling that bag. Sorry….I require something with significantly more space to hold my three kids’ junk.

    The 40’s hats would be perfect with a feather or two… :-P

  5. Val

    It’s so nice to see you getting some time to blog. I hope you get time to sew soon, I love to visit to get inspiration.

  6. Els

    Gigi,welcome back in blogland.Looking forward to see your version of the Moe purse of course made of leather.

  7. Leather – of course!

  8. Wow, I have a similar pattern. Love the look of this in leather. Actually leather makes this pattern look better.