Hot Patterns Cha Cha Cha Dress

Yay! I managed to sneak away long enough today to trace off the Cha Cha Cha halter dress! I am going to use a rayon knit so I traced one size smaller than I would normally take. I also added four inches to the length. I am forty-*cough* and thought a short hemline would be a bit much considering how much skin I’ll be showing up top.

ChaChaCha pattern

I would love to whip this up tomorrow but darnit! I still haven’t finished my taxes so I will have to be chained to my desk until I do. :-(

9 Comments

Filed under Hot Patterns

9 responses to “Hot Patterns Cha Cha Cha Dress

  1. Jen

    That looks like such a cute dress. I just traced off a Weekender Sunshine Top to try out myself :)

  2. I can’t wait to see this done. I just bought this pattern this weekend.

  3. Taxes, schmaxes! I say sew. (NO! Don’t listen to me. *smile*)

  4. I can’t wait to see yours. If you are adding length, I know I will also have to.

  5. Oh, to be able to wear a halter type top at any age! I will live vicariously through you, my friend, spend half the day on taxes and the other half sewing. We all know that after a certain amount of time, all the numbers look alike!

  6. Which version, Gigi? I’m looking forward to this!

  7. Jen

    I bought some fabric the other day for the cha cha cha dress too. I can’t wait to see how yours come out.

  8. Andrea

    Okay, I’m sick of the hunt for tracing paper.

    What are you using?

  9. Andrea, I use medical examining table paper – the smooth type, not the crepe. You can buy it at most medical supply companies. A case usually lasts me many years.