I’m on a roll!

Well, I retraced Neue Mode 23258 in a 34 but decided to keep the upper front at a 36 because I felt that I needed the extra half inch of bust room. It worked out perfectly! I used this beautiful “Monet” knit that I bought from Ann at Gorgeous Things

NM23258 Monet Knit

This was a perfect print for the style because the seaming and details don’t get lost in it. Now that I have the fit just the way I like it I will make one more in a solid – probably with short sleeves – and then move on to The Next Big Thing.

12 Comments

Filed under Fabric, Neue Mode

12 responses to “I’m on a roll!

  1. Karla

    This version looks like a $300 top. You’re definitely back in the groove.

  2. Gigi, I must add this top to my must have patterns. It’s beautiful. I only hope when I make it that it looks as good as yours does. :) Glad to see you sewing and blogging again. You have been missed.

  3. Lovely, once again … I can’t wait to see this in a solid. That seaming can be brought out even more with some topstitching in a contrast thread …

  4. Jen

    Love it! I have been drooling over that fabric myself :) Hmm…wonder if she has any more left…..

  5. Jen

    Ann should give you a commission because I just went over there and bought some!!! LOL :)

  6. I love this top! It looks like it came from a very “chi chi” boutique!

  7. Summerset

    Awesome top – you are defnitely back in business!

  8. Els

    Love both versions of this neue mode pattern.

  9. I like the style of the top. The fabric really does make that top IMO.

  10. Pingback: Spring has sprung « Little Miss Sew N Sew

  11. Both versions are beautiful Gigi!

  12. Gorgeous. I just started sewing, and would be so happy if I could come out with something like that.